Skip to content

Sharing and Visibility

Sharing and visibility features require that you log in with your Flow-Like account and set your app to online (see Offline vs. Online).

By default, an online app is Private, meaning it is only accessible to your account. To change this, open the app’s Dashboard, select the Details tab, and use the Visibility Status section:

The Visibility Status section on the Details tab of an app Dashboard in Flow-Like Desktop

The minimum visibility level for sharing your app with others is Prototype. This allows you to share your app with other Flow-Like users.

As your app develops, you can increase its visibility to Public Request or Public, making it available in the Flow-Like App Store.

Once your app has at least Prototype visibility, Team appears in the app navigation. The Team page is titled Access & Relationships.

On that page, open the Invite & Access tab to invite Flow-Like users directly or generate an invite link for your app:

The Invite and Access tab on the Access and Relationships page in Flow-Like Desktop

As the app owner, you can assign different roles to team members. Open Roles in the app navigation to define roles, choose their permissions and attributes, and set the default role for new members:

The Roles page in Flow-Like Desktop with the dialog for creating a role and assigning permissions